There are three ways that you can modify an open option, as long as the option falls into one of the following categories:
Binary Option (classic)
In the overview of your open positions, the following modification options are available:
The Sell icon allows you to sell your open option before it expires. With the categories Binary Options (classic) and Pairs, this possibility is available until 15 minutes before your option is scheduled to expire, while with 60 Second Options, this can be done at any time the position is open.
By clicking the sell button, your open position will be sold automatically. The platform offers you a price at which you can sell your open position, which is valid for three seconds, during which you must confirm your desire to sell. If you do not accept the offered price within the three seconds, the offer will be revoked and your position will remain open.
Please note that under certain circumstances no sell offer can be made as the current price is too far away from the entry price. With some underlying assets, the sell function may not be available.
2. Double Up
The function of Doubling Up leads to the opening of a new position, which has the same investment direction, i.e. call or put, the same expiration time, and the same underlying asset, but is opened with the current price upon confirmation of the doubling. This has no effect on your original option, but rather you are opening a new option.
Please note that this feature is only available for the categories, Binary Options (classic), Pairs and Long-Term (limited) until shortly before the open position expires.
The Rollover feature shifts the expiry time of an open option to the next available expiry time. With this, you gain an additional time window for your investment to develop in your predicted direction.
The Rollover feature is only available under certain conditions:
The current market price must mean that your option currently is a loss, this will be displayed as red.
Your selected expiration time may not be the last of the current trading day, since no subsequent option for the trading day would be available.
The remaining time until your option expires must be more than 15 minutes.
With a Rollover, an additional 30% will be added to your initial investment. If your initial investment was €25.00, the Rollover will increase your total investment to €32.50. The payout, however, will remain unchanged. Finally, a Rollover is only available once per open option.